Who we are?

The WANECQUE workshop was founded by Romain Wanecque.

After learning his craft at the side of France’s leading artisans, he set up his first workshop in Bordeaux. Keen to be closer to his clients, it was only a matter of time before workshops in Cannes and then Puy en Velay opened too.

 

Today, these three workshops are staffed by 75 artisans with a passion for their profession. WANECQUE specialises in high-end metalwork.

We work with the most noble metals on behalf of architects and interior designers all around the world. Thanks to our outstanding facilities and our expertise, we are able to cater to the most exacting needs while respecting your deadlines and your quality standards.

Our specialist fields
  • Research & Design
  • Fine metalwork and wrought-iron craftsmanship
  • Steel, stainless steel and bronze joinery
  • Metal staircases
  • Layouts
  • High-end chandlery
  • Patinas and textures
Our services

Fine Metalwork

Our team specialises in fine metalwork. Maison WANECQUE is renowned in France for its savoir-faire and its artistic creations. It requires years of experience to acquire the skills to bring your projects to life. We work with steel, brass, stainless steel, bronze and titanium to create the aesthetic look you desire for your interior and exterior layouts. Our artisans are also on hand to deploy their skills aboard your yacht!

Staircases & Slides

A staircase is one of the benchmark creations of the skilled metalworker Standing at the architectural heart of a space, it has become a work of art in its own right. In conjunction with other materials such as wood, glass and marble… metal transforms our relationship with staircases.It emerges from its supporting role to assume pride of place in all its elegance. WANECQUE has also developed a concept of unique slides. Original and fun, these slides bring that Californian touch to your interiors and your offices.

Glass Canopies

WANECQUE designs, manufactures and installs your traditional greenhouses andverandaswinter gardensorangeries and outstanding glazed façades. The finesse and elegance of our metal sections enables us to create uniquely sculpted structures with unrivalled performance characteristics. In contrast to our competitors in the aluminium industry, we have chosen to work with steel, stainless steel and bronze to produce timeless creations.

Some of our creations

Fine & Architectural Metalwork

Don’t hesitate to contact us
From Monday to Friday : 9:00 – 17:00

Phone : +33 5 56 58 49 11
Mail : contact@wanecque.com

22 Allée Félix Nadar
33700 Mérignac (FRANCE)

Qui Sommes Nous?

La Maison WANECQUE a était fondée par Romain Wanecque. A l’issue d’une formation chez les plus grands nom de l’artisanat Français, il crée son premier atelier sur Bordeaux. Soucieux d’être au plus proche de ses clients, c’est tout naturellement qu’un Atelier sur Cannes puis au Puy en Velay ont suivi.

 

Aujourd’hui ces trois ateliers réunissent 75 artisans passionnés par leur métier. WANECQUE est spécialisée dans la métallerie haute couture.

Nous travaillons les métaux les plus nobles pour les architectes et décorateurs du monde entier. Notre équipement et notre savoir faire nous permet de répondre aux demandes les plus exigeantes en respectant vos délais et vos exigences de qualité.

Nos Métiers
  • Bureau d’Etude et de Design
  • Métallerie fine et Ferronnerie d’art
  • Menuiserie Inox, Acier et Bronze
  • Escaliers métalliques
  • Agencement
  • Accastillage haut de gamme
  • Patines et textures
Nos Prestations

Métallerie Fine

Notre équipe est spécialisée dans la métallerie fine. La maison WANECQUE est reconnue en France pour son savoir faire et ses créations. Des années d’expérience sont nécessaires pour acquérir les gestes qui donneront vie à vos projets. Nous façonnons acier, laiton,  inox, bronze et titane pour donner à vos agencements intérieurs & extérieurs une esthétique à votre image! Nos compagnons mettent également leur savoir-faire à bord de votre Yacht!

Escaliers & Toboggans

Le premier ouvrage que réalise le compagnon métallier? l’Escalier! Au cœur de l’habitat, cet objet est devenu une œuvre d’art. Assemblé avec le bois, le verre, le marbre… le métal transforme notre relation à l’escalier. Il ne se cache plus, il se montre avec fierté et élégance. WANECQUE a également développé un concept de toboggans uniques. Ouvrages Atypiques et Ludiques, le toboggan apporte une touche Californienne à vos intérieurs et bureaux!

Verrières d’Exception

WANECQUE conçoit, fabrique et pose vos Serres & Vérandas Traditionnelles, Jardins d’hiver, Orangeries et Façades vitrées d’exceptions. La finesse et l’élégance des profilés que nous avons créés nous permettent de réaliser des ouvrages aux lignes uniques et aux performances inégalées. Face à la concurrence de l’aluminium industriel, nous avons fait le choix de l’acier, de l’inox et du bronze pour créer des ouvrages intemporels.

Nos Dernières Réalisations

Metallerie Fine et Architecturale

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter
Du Lundi au Vendredi : 9:00 – 17:00

Tél : 05 56 58 49 11
Email : contact@wanecque.com

22 Allée Félix Nadar
33700 Mérignac